You can remove objects by deleting them from the document.
When you delete objects, they are moved to the DesignEditor's Trash Layer.
Removing Objects without Moving Them to the Trash Layer
Restoring Objects from the Trash Layer
Removing Objects from the Trash Layer
Rotating, Shearing, and Mirroring Objects
Working with Auto Serialization
Changing Object Order