Previous Topic

Next Topic

Book Contents

Book Index

PostScript Language Levels

The server software uses an Adobe PostScript interpreter, known as CPSI (Configurable PostScript Interpreter). PostScript files come in three levels. Each level of PostScript represents a development in the programming language and the addition of new features. PostScript level 3 is the latest level. To Utilize PostScript 3 to its full potential you must have an application, a PostScript printer driver and a PPD file that all support PostScript level 3.

See Also

General Application Concerns

Font Inclusion

Paper Size



General Workflow Guidelines